How do I configure my system so that last year's Pledge participants can re-register for this year's event?
Synopsis You want to allow last year's participants to re-register for this year.
Solution You can allow last year's participants to re-register for this year following the appropriate directions below. All participants whose registration status is changed in the manner below will be able to login, but will be prompted to re-register. When participants re-register, their established personal fundraising page will be available.Participant instructions are here.
Option 1: IF YOU ARE CLONING LAST YEAR'S EVENT
You will first need to access the old eventfrom Events -> Overview, Show InactiveandSelectthe event by clicking on the Name. Any edits you make after this step will be made to the old event.
Next, go toPledge -> Registration Optionsand findParticipant Statusat the bottom of the page. From here, set 'Participant Status' toNot Registeredand then press ‘Update.’
Option 2: IF YOU ARE USING LAST YEAR'S EVENT
Go toTools -> Clear System DataandDelete all Orders. Before deleting any data from Clear System Data, please be sure that you have exported any data you require.Once deleted, this data will not be accessible. This action will prevent all old donations from being displayed on the participants' pages.
Then, Go toPledge -> Registration Options.SetParticipant StatustoNot Registered and then press ‘Update.’
Option 3: TO REQUIRE ONLY A SINGLE PARTICIPANT TO RE-REGISTER
Go toPeople -> Participants -> Action, Edit(next to the participant in question).
On the Edit screen, scroll down to the bottom and locate theParticipant Registered field and set it to ‘NO’.