Knowledge Base DoJiggy & GolfRegistrations Account & Subscription Information Ordering & Renewals

            What is the difference between cloning last year's event and reusing last year's event?

            Synopsis
            What is the difference between cloning last year's event and reusing last year's event? How do I know which to choose?
             
            Solution

            Cloning

            When you clone an event, all the information from your previous event such as orders, participants, and website pages are stored in your system separately as an Inactive event (from Events -> Overview -> Show Inactive Events).  By going here and clicking on the event in question, this allows you to access the data for reference purposes. This is the most common method for restarting your event.

            NOTE: If you are are a returning DoJiggy Payments by WePay client, you will need to create a new Payment Account by going to Tools->Payment Settings and click the link "Please click here to Create Payment Account."  For further information, please see this Help FAQ.

            Reusing

            If you are reusing last year's event, you will simply work over top of your old data. When you renew, all orders and participants from last year's event will need to be cleared before restarting your registration process.

            When this is done, data from the previous event will no longer be accessible.  Be sure to download any information that you might want to access in the future before clearing system data. 

            These processes are outlined further at: Restarting from last year's event

            Updated: 14 Dec 2018 12:47 AM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0